

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 1521st REGULAR SESSION OF THE SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF THE CITY OF BAGO HELD ON JULY 7, 2010 AT THE SP SESSION HALL, BAGO CITY.

PRESENT:

HON. NICHOLAS M. YULO HON. MA. JOSEFA Y. MATTI HON. CARLOS E. MONDIA HON. BERNADETTE M. SOMCIO HON. DONALD A. ALVAREZ HON. ALLAN C. GALUNAN HON. RUBEN T. TORRES HON. ROSARIO F. GAUDITE HON. EAMON GABRIEL V. MATTI HON. LORETO N. CAUNTOY HON. FEDERICO A. MATTI HON. NOEL T. VALENZUELA HON. ELISEO T. YANONG, JR. City Vice Mayor-Presiding Officer SP Member SP Member-ABC President

ABSENT: None.

RESOLUTION NO. 10-323

RESOLUTION NOMINATING AND ELECTING THE DIFFERENT CHAIRPERSONS OF THE COMMITTEE OF THE SANGGUNAING PANLUNGSOD OF BAGO FOR 2010-2013, INCLUSIVE.

WHEREAS, upon approval of the different Committees in the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Bago for 2010-2013, inclusive, this August Assembly do herein nominate and hereby elect the following Sangguniang Panlungsod Members as Chairpersons of the different committees created;

WHEREAS, SP Member Allan C. Galunan moved for the nomination and election of the chairpersons to compose the Sanggunaign Panlungsod Committees for 2010 to 2013, inclusive, duly seconded by SP Members Loreto N. Cauntoy, Ma. Josefa Y. Matti, Donald A. Alvarez, Ruben T. Torres, Rosario F. Gaudite, Bernadette M. Somcio;

WHEREAS, the different elected Chairpersons of the different Committees is likewise granted authority to select the members who shall compose the membership in their respective committees;

RESOLVE, as it is hereby resolved that the following SP Members shall be the Chairperson of the following Committee:

Committee		Chairperson
1. Committee on Laws, Rules and Procedures	-	Hon. Allan C. Galunan
and Good Government		
2. Committee on Appropriations and Finance	-	Hon. Bernadette M. Somcio
Committee on Ways and Means	-	Hon. Ruben T. Torres
4. Committee on Health	-	Hon. Rosario F. Gaudite
5. Committee on Education and Cultural Affairs	-	Hon. Bernadette M. Somcio
Committee on Peace and Order, Fire and	-	Hon. Noel T. Valenzuela
Public Safety		
7. Committee on Youth and Sports Development	-	Hon. Eliseo T. Yanong, Jr.
8. Committee on Landed Estates and Assessments	-	Hon. Ma. Josefa Y. Matti
9. Committee on Tourism and Its Development	-	Hon. Rosario F. Gaudite
10. Committee on Women and Family	-	Hon. Bernadette M. Somcio
11. Committee on Human Rights	-	Hon. Allan C. Galunan
12. Committee on Markets and Slaughterhouses	-	Hon. Donald A. Alvarez
13. Committee on Trade and Industry	-	Hon. Rosario F. Gaudite
14. Committee on Engineering and Public	-	Hon. Donald A. Alvarez
15. Committee on Housing	-	Hon. Ma. Josefa Y. Matti
16. Committee on Barangay Affairs	-	Hon. Noel T. Valenzuela
17. Committee on Human Resource Development and	-	Hon. Ma. Josefa Y. Matti
Welfare		
18. Committee on Cooperatives and Livelihood	-	Hon. Allan C. Galunan

Committee

- 19. Committee on Agriculture 20. Committee on Social Services 21. Committee on Labor and Public Service
- 22. Committee on Government Assets
- 23. Committee on Environmental Protection

Chairperson

- Hon. Loreto N. Cauntoy --Hon. Bernadette M. Somcio
- -Hon. Ruben T. Torres
- Hon. Loreto N. Cauntoy -
- -Hon. Loreto N. Cauntoy

ATTESTED:

NICHOLAS M. YULO City Vice Mayor- Presiding Officer

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

ATTY. BRIAN N. MARTIR City Secretary(CGDH-I)